4491 Springfield Road
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060
(804) 527-1037
Get Directions
Home   >   Pastoral Care

Pastoral Care Ministries

In order to assure that St. Michael is responsive to the needs of the sick and the homebound of our parish and their families, the St. Michael Pastoral Care Team, led by Deacon David Nemetz, is requesting that you call the parish office at (804) 527-1037 when a member of your family enters a hospital or nursing home or when a family member is homebound for any reason.

The Pastoral Care Team will follow up to assure that the spiritual needs of your family member are addressed in a way that is respectful of and sensitive to the pastoral needs of the person who is ill.


 
 
 
 
Pastoral Associate - Deacon David Nemetz, (804) 527-1037, etx. 19 or dnemetz@saint-mikes.org
Administrative Assistant - Lani Vasquez, (804) 527-1037, ext. 28 or lvasquez@saint-mikes.org
 
Bereavement Ministry - Funeral Receptions - Tim Nelligan, (804) 303-1982 or timjnell@comcast.net
Bereavement Support Groups - Pat Baskind, (804) 304-0169 or pabaskind@gmail.com
Card Ministry - Andrea Rawluk, (804) 967-0678 or waarawluk@verizon.net
Columbarium Administration - Deacon David Nemetz, (804) 527-1037, ext. 19 or dnemetz@saint-mikes.org
Crump Manor/Elizabeth House - Pauline and Art Casavant, (804) 337-0459 or bewisest@verizon.net
Financial Peace Ministry - Sarah Greesonbach, sjgreesonbach@gmail.com
Henrico Doctors' Hospital - Parham (Health South) - Russ Wisler, (804) 883-0171 or rwisler@embarqmail.com
Homily Recording Ministry, William Flaherty, (804) 513-2075 or wflaherty@gmail.com
Homebound Ministry - Sheila Mallette, mimamall@aol.com
Jobs Assistance Ministry - Ed Landry, (804) 364-8124 or ed.landry@verizon.net
Meals Ministry - Pat Omberg, (804) 201-5257 or  omberg@comcast.net
Military Family Ministry - Deacon Frank Baskind, (804) 426-9142 or fbaskind@saint-mikes.org
Our Lady of Hope - Kathy O'Connor, (804) 270-2785 or ktmcroe@verizon.net
Pastoral Counseling - Deacon David Nemetz (804) 527-1037, ext. 19 or dnemetz@saint-mikes.org
Prayer Shawl Ministry - Juanita Walker, (804) 741-1613 or sittejw@aol.com
Rosary Making Ministry - Maddy Ricca, (804) 364-3932
We Are Family - Will Langley, WeAreFamily.StMikes@gmail.com




© 2014 St. Michael Catholic Church, Glen Allen, VA. All rights reserved. Website development by Sites2BeSeen.